This page provides information on how to delete your Things Cloud account and all its data from our servers.

When you delete your account, all your to-dos in Things Cloud will be deleted and all your devices will stop syncing. Each device will, however, keep the to-dos they currently have.

You can delete your account from within Things’ settings on any device that is already logged into the account. Here’s how:

Mac
  1. On your Mac, open Things.
  2. In the menu bar at the top of your screen click ThingsPreferencesThings Cloud.
  3. Click Edit Account.
  4. Type your password to proceed.
  5. Click Delete Account.
  6. Click Delete to confirm the deletion of your account.
iPad & iPhone
  1. On your iPad or iPhone, open Things.
  2. Go to SettingsThings CloudEdit Account.
  3. Type your password to proceed.
  4. Tap Delete Account.
  5. Tap Delete Account again to confirm the deletion of your account.
Watch

If you’re using Things for Apple Watch, follow the instructions in the iPad & iPhone tab above to delete your Things Cloud account.

No longer have access to your email address?

If you no longer have access to the email address you used to create your Things Cloud account, and you’re not currently logged into that Things Cloud account, you will not be able to delete it. This is for security reasons: the owner of the account must confirm the account’s deletion, and that confirmation can only be sent to the email address that was used to create the account.

If the reason you’re deleting your account is to switch to a different email address, simply create a new Things Cloud account with your new email address.